Advisory Board Officers


Gregg M. Elstien, ARM, CIC


Alera Group

Vice Chair

Harry L. Harczak, Jr.

Former Executive Vice President

CDW Corporation

Advisory Board Members

Garvin G. Ambrose

Chief, Bureau of Administrative Services

Cook County State’s Attorney’s Office

Alan Bell


Charity & Associates, P.C.

Patrick Carey


Cozen O’Connor Public Strategies

H. Alan Cardenas

Director of Operations

R.M. Chin & Associates

Craig Christianson

Vice President, Human Resources

Donnelley Financial Solutions

The Honorable Thomas J. Dart


Cook County

The Honorable Danny K. Davis

U.S. Congressman

Illinois 7th District

Michael Dougherty

Chief Financial Officer

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC

Adrienne Fasano

Founder & Chief Executive Officer


Robert Fioretti


Roth Fioretti, LLC

U.S. Representative Jesus Garcia

U.S. Congressman

Illinois 4th District

Alexi Giannoulias

Illinois Secretary of State

Linda Gilkerson

Irving B. Harris Infant Studies Program

Erickson Institute

Samuel Harvey

Business Unit Director

Miller Electric Mfg. LLC, an ITW Company

Arica Hilton

President & Curator

Hilton Asmus Contemporary

Norris James

Senior Manager – EY Center for Board Matters; Risk Consulting

Ernst & Young

Eric Kachin

Vice President, Outpatient Operations

Recovery Ways

Katerina Kocurek

Account Executive

Salesforce, Inc

Sheila McGinn Dorman


Northern Trust Corporation

Ashley-Lauren Elrod

Founder, Artist, Sexual Abuse Survivor and Advocate

Visionary Woman Productions

Sarah Paulsen 

Sr. Global Communication Design Director 

Kimberly-Clark Corp 

Vanessa Obrochta

Employee & Community Experience Manager


Rick Pierce

Managing Director


Jacob Marcos Peterson

Director of Sports & Entertainment Network

Young Presidents Organization (YPO)

Devon Russell

Senior Managing Director

Hancock Capital Management

The Honorable Judith C. Rice

Circuit Judge & Acting Presiding Judge in the Domestic Violence Division

Cook County Circuit Court

Tracy Sennett

Senior Director

Alvarez & Marsel

Tom Sampson

Retired CEO

Peacock Foods/Independent Director Various Companies

Christine Speiser


Dana Popish Severinghaus

Acting Director

Illinois Department of Insurance

Kathleen Comella Sullivan

University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Scroll to Top
Leave Site